Finding the Perfect Hair Color

SOS, y’all.

Raise your hand if you’ve been in search of the perfect hair color for the last 2 years *raises hand*.

Recently, I’ve been a cheater, and I feel so guilty. Sometime within the last 3 months, I cheated on my hairdresser. If you’ve never been through this, you are #blessed. Trust me on this. Cheating on your hairdresser is a SERIOUS thing. I should have done the right thing. I should have let her down easily, but I lied, and I cheated, but oh my goodness…it had to happen. (So L***o, if you’re reading this, you must already know I’m seeing someone new –haha).

In this blog, I hope to be honest. I want to talk about the real struggles every girl goes through. So here you have it. The good, bad, and ugly.

Warning: what you are about to view below is for mature audiences only. Content is disturbing due to how much my hair color has changed in 12 months. 

IMG_7808 (1).jpgIMG_6926 (1).jpgIMG_9358.jpgIMG_0139.jpgIMG_2181.jpgIMG_2743.jpgIMG_3004.jpgIMG_7971 (3).jpgIMG_6584.jpg

So, the above pictures pain me. Pictures 1-7 are from my old hair dresser that I cheated on. I’ve got to give myself credit, my hair actually looks really pretty in some of those pictures, but if you could see it with my skin color –Tragedy with a capital T. Somewhere between pictures 5 and 7, my hair turned into a white color (I matched my english cream golden retriever) then an orange-yellow (like the crayon color, but uglier). W.T.F. Within 3 weeks, I colored my hair twice in an attempt to get it back to a natural blonde. Then this happened:

IMG_3067.jpgMy face says it all. Tragedy. I actually cried. I went from super blonde, to white, to orange-blonde, to zebra stripes. The above picture actually pains me — but this is me being honest. At this point, I knew I had to cheat on my hair dresser.(I reached an all time low…as in chugged a bottle of wine and almost bought box hair color). 

Let me just say, I worship the ground that Tonya at Vogue Salon and Spa walks on. She saved my hair (and my happiness, lol). **And P.S. this isn’t a paid plug for my hair dresser, I just honestly love her that much. Go see her — she rocks. 

IMG_3129.jpg
Before (with zebra stripes or a Neapolitan ice cream missing the strawberry & After (a pretty natural color without stripes #praise).

Bye bye zebra stripes, hello pretty golden brown. And because I’m never satisfied, I recently decided to go back to a dark brown, and while I really like it, I’m still searching for a better hair color.

IMG_3130 (5).jpg

In the last year, I’ve definitely improved my hair color, going back more towards a natural look, but I’m still on the search for the perfect hair color. I’ll let you know when I find it 😉

Xx,

kate name

One thought on “Finding the Perfect Hair Color

Leave a comment