Your Essential 2016 Playlist

border

One of the best decisions I made in 2015 was purchasing Spotify premium…and buying a Harry Styles lifesize cardboard cutout.

If you love music half as much as I do, stop right now, do yourself a favor, and get Spotify premium. Spotify is the 2016 version of your high school mix CD’s (minus the sharpie drawings and scratches). There’s nothing better.

I probably listen to it about 5-6 hours a day on average. And even better? Spotify is solely to blame for my monthly data overage charges (sorry mom). Also, this is not even a paid advertisement for Spotify…I just happen to love it THAT much.

Last January I started a 2015 playlist, which racked up 288 songs over the last 365 days. It’s actually pretty neat to go back and look at my playlist, which basically was the soundtrack to my life. I can definitely tell my ups and downs throughout 2015 based on my song choices — hopefully 2016 is filled with all upbeat songs, lol.

While my new year playlist is only 8 days strong, here’s what I’m listening to this 2016:

  • A.M. – One Direction
  • The Money – Charlie Mars
  • Hymn for the Weekend – Coldplay
  • Save Room – John Legend
  • Come and Get Your Love – Redbone
  • Don’t Wanna Fight – Alabama Shakes
  • Sedona – Houndmouth
  • Powerful – Major Lazer & Ellie Goulding
  • Hands to Myself – Selena Gomez
  • Send My Love (To Your New Lover) – Adele
  • Suffer – Charlie Puth
  • Washed by the Water – NEEDTOBREATHE
  • Same Old Love – Grey Remix – Selena Gomez
  • Easy Love – Sigala
  • Future People – Alabama Shakes
  • Lover Come Back – City and Colour
  • Jackie and Wilson – Hozier
  • Trouble – Iggy Azaela, Jennifer Hudson
  • California (Cast Iron Soul) – Jamestown Revival
  • Aint No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell
  • Wolves – One Direction
  • Sugar – Remix – Maroon 5, Nicki Minaj
  • Beast of Burden – The Rolling Stones
  • Just Smoke – Mumford & Sons
  • Reflections – MisterWives
  • Let Me Down Easy – Billy Currington

Follow me on Spotify, so you can check out more of my playlists! Easy listening, friends.

Xx,

kate name

Leave a comment